Junction Hill Pentecostal Church had its beginning in April of 1963 when a group of people met for their first service in a borrowed church, Summer’s Chapel, under the leadership of Rev. Harold Essary. God blessed their efforts and in December of 1963 they held services in their own, newly constructed building near the junction of Highways 160 and 17, hence the name Junction Hill Pentecostal Church. Bro. Harold Essary was the founding pastor. He and his wife, Sis. Maurine, continued until their resignation in April 1975. Through the years JHPC has blessed with faithful, dedicated pastors:
Bro. Floyd & Sis. Alveeta Parks- July, 1975 - December, 1982. Bro. David & Sis. Linda Taylor- January, 1983 - April, 1983 Bro. Leon & Sis. Helen Farley- June 1983 - February 1988. Bro. Michael & Sis. LaDona Blue- April, 1988 - June 1998 Bro. Dwain & Sis. Brenda Galiher- August, 1998 to present.
Many things have changed over the years at JHPC in the physical appearance and structure of the church facilities. Many of the original members have gone on to their eternal rewards and many new members have been added to the church. However, the most important things about JHPC have not changed: we still hold to the Truth of God’s Word as revealed in the King James Version; we still believe in and experience the demonstration of the Holy Ghost; we still preach and practice a lifestyle of Bible holiness; we worship the Lord in the "old fashioned way.”
It is our desire to build on the foundation that was laid for us by our founders and former pastors. We appreciate the heritage handed down to us by such great men and women of God and we intend to continue in the same path of Spiritual Truth and Experience.
Schedule Of Services
Sunday School .......... 10:00 am Morning Worship ........11:00 am Children's Church .......11:00 am Sunday Evening .......... 6:00 pm Wednesday Evening ..... 7:00 pm
Junction Hill Pentecostal Church 7063 County Road 1120 West Plains, MO 65775 417-257-1055